Current Board Members

The Area 1 board members are here to provide organization and direction to advance the musical art of handbell/handchime ringing through education, community, and communication. If you have any Area 1 business, ideas for festivals or workshops or questions about handbells in general we are happy to help in any way we can.  The board members are listed below for ease of contact.  For business related to your state, feel free to contact your state chair.

board2016sm

Executive Committee (Elected Positions)

Chair Krishna Ersson
chair.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Chair-Elect Carlene Ruesenberg
chairelect.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Past Chair Susan Wilber
pastchair.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Secretary Dan Moore
secretary.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Treasurer Cheryl Harger
treasurer.area1@handbellmusicians.org

Appointed Officers

Connecticut State Chair Mobby Larson
ct.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Maine State Chair Sue Evans
me.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Massachusetts State Chair Sue Lee
ma.area1@handbellmusicians.org
New Hampshire State Chair Carol Seely
nh.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Rhode Island State Chair Donna Horan
ri.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Vermont State Chair Pat Pranger
vt.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Membership Chair
Workshop Coordinator
Jane Nolan
membership.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Education Liaison Kristen Russo
educationliaison.area1@handbellmusicians.org

Standing Committee Chairs + Ex-Officio Positions

Festival/Conference 2017 Chair* Sue Wilber
events.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Chime Loaner Program* Holly Cerullo
chimeloaner.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Newsletter Editor* Donna Horan
editor.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Historian/Archivist* Susan Schultz
historian.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Registrar* Susan Schultz
registrar.area1@handbellmusicians.org
The Glove Tree* Emlee Kohler
glovetree.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Scholarships* Sue Wilber
pastchair.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Webmaster* Peter Larson
webmaster.area1@handbellmusicians.org

Asterisk (*) indicates that this position is not a voting member of the board of directors. Per by-laws, these positions report to the chair elect, and must be members of the Handbell Musicians of America.

Comments are closed.