Current Board Members

The Area 1 board members are here to provide organization and direction to advance the musical art of handbell/handchime ringing through education, community, and communication. If you have any Area 1 business, ideas for festivals or workshops or questions about handbells in general we are happy to help in any way we can.  The board members are listed below for ease of contact.  For business related to your state, feel free to contact your state chair.

Executive Committee (Elected Positions)

Chair Jenn Stack
chair.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Chair-Elect Greg Urban
chairelect.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Past Chair Lisa Arnold
pastchair.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Secretary Harriet Forman
secretary.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Treasurer Lauren Larson
treasurer.area1@handbellmusicians.org

Sub-Area Chairs and Appointed Officers

Connecticut Chair Suzanne Neafus
[email protected]
Greater Boston & NH State Chair Abby Schoppe
[email protected]
Maine Chair Dana Humphreys
[email protected]
Rhode Island State Chair Suzanne Neafus (Acting)
[email protected]
Vermont State Chair Pat Pranger
[email protected]
Western MA Chair Audrey Pierce
Membership Chair
Workshop Coordinator
Susan Schultz
membership.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Education Liaison Kristen Russo
educationliaison.area1@handbellmusicians.org

Standing Committee Chairs + Ex-Officio Positions

Festival/Conference 2022 Chair* Carlene Ruesenberg
events.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Chime Loaner Program* Jennifer Stack
chimeloaner.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Communications Director* Amy Rollins
communications.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Newsletter Editor* Amy Rollins
editor.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Historian/Archivist* Amy Rollins
historian.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Registrar* Susan Schultz
registrar.area1@handbellmusicians.org
Scholarships* [email protected]
Webmaster* Peter Larson
webmaster.area1@handbellmusicians.org

Asterisk (*) indicates that this position is not a voting member of the board of directors. Per by-laws, these positions report to the chair elect, and must be members of the Handbell Musicians of America.